Tikki and Barbara Lurie.

Tikki and Barbara Lurie.

Behind the lens I am hidden,

my thoughts and actions meld

into one being.  I am focused

and alert, ever ready for the next

great shot.  I watch unseen as

the world parades by and am

grateful for the anonymity it

provides, everyone looks at the

camera never wondering who

is behind it.  I could live

behind the camera and never be

seen except for the work I

aspire to display.  I want the world

to feel my photos and live in them.

I long to be sentient and record the

history around me, to go down with

the greats and be remembered for

my photos only, they will last a lifetime

as I will not.

M. Willcox

Leave a Reply

