Timeless 

Old_Tree_wrinkles_by_aponom

I am the ages,

the constant,

I have come before

and will again.

I am the aware

and reactive,

when man came

to knock me down,

I let loose the seeds

that sister wind

carried to create

new sentients.

I am conscious

and always

watching, my

trunk has kept

you and clothed

you, sheltered and

protected you.

I am living and

I have died only to

be reborn in spring

again and again.

You are only right

now and I am forever.

M. Willcox

Day 19 – I, Tree – NaPoWriMo with Magaly Guerrero 2015

Photo taken by http://aponom.deviantart.com/art/Old-Tree-wrinkles-127243435

This subject reminded me of an 100+ year old oak tree I grew up with,

I always wondered what it would say if it could.

3 thoughts on “Timeless 

Leave a Reply

